Minsk Orchestra Will Perform At MANOWAR’s First Ever Performance In Minsk (Belarus) On February 16, 2016

January 19, 2016

.
MANOWAR have added yet another ‘first’ on their ‘Gods And Kings World Tour 2016’!

Minsk’s Metamorphose String Orchestra will open MANOWAR’s first ever show in Belarus on February 16, 2016.
They will perform a selection from their own repertoire, as well as interpretations of some of MANOWAR’s most orchestral pieces.

With conductor Pavel Lyubomudrov at the helm, Metamorphose String Orchestra is a group of young talents united in their devotion for classical music.

Check them out

“We are very excited about this collaboration!” said Joey DeMaio. “The feedback on our announcements for Stavanger (Norway) where a local orchestra and solo artists will perform and for Trollhättan (Sweden) where local school choirs will open for us, has been sensational! We are certain that the experience in Minsk will be equally outstanding. We can’t wait for our first performance for the Manowarriors of Belarus! And remember: Classical music was the first Metal!”

The ‘Gods And Kings World Tour 2016’ celebrates Kings Of Metal MMXIV as well as the upcoming anniversary of Gods Of War in a majestic stage design that follows the musical theme of the tour, catapulting the audience into a different time and place, full of ancient monuments, demons, kings and more.
“For the length of our concert you will be living in ancient Rome, Greece and Valhalla!” said Joey DeMaio.

The set list will be packed with fan favorites from both albums, other classics and special surprises.

MANOWAR’s first appearance in Belarus on February 16, 2016 in Minsk’s Sports Palace concludes the tour that kicked off on January 14, 2016 in Ostrava, Czech Republic.

Tickets for MANOWAR’s ‘Gods And Kings World Tour 2016’ in Minsk are available HERE
For Ultimate Fan Steel Package Upgrades go HERE
For Ultimate Fan Bronze Package Upgrades go HERE

Links for general admission tickets and further information for all shows are available on manowar.com/tour.
Follow MANOWAR on manowar.com and facebook.com/manowar for constant updates.

Gods And Kings World Tour 2016 – Confirmed Tour Dates:
Thu, January 14, 2016 – Ostrava Aréna – Ostrava, Czech Republic
Fri, January 15, 2016 – DRFG Arena – Brno, Czech Republic
Sat, January 16, 2016 – Torwar Hall – Warsaw, Poland
Mon, January 18, 2016 – Aegon Arena Bratislava, Slovakia
Tue, January 19, 2016 – Forum Karlín – Prague, Czech Republic
Wed, January 20, 2016 – Forum Karlín – Prague, Czech Republic
Fri, January 22, 2016 – Zenith – Munich, Germany
Sat, January 23, 2016 – Jahrhunderthalle – Frankfurt, Germany
Sun, January 24, 2016 – Messe Erfurt – Erfurt, Germany
Wed, January 27, 2016 – Tempodrom – Berlin, Germany
Fri, January 29, 2016 – Porsche Arena – Stuttgart, Germany
Sat, January 30, 2016 – ISS Dome – Düsseldorf, Germany
Sun, January 31, 2016 – SCC – Aarhus, Denmark
Tue, February 2, 2016 – Konserthus – Stavanger, Norway
Fri, February 5, 2016 – Nova Arena – Trollhättan, Sweden
Sat, February 6, 2016 – Fryshuset Arenan – Stockholm, Sweden
Mon, February 8, 2016 – Rock Café – Tallinn, Estonia
Tue, February 9, 2016 – Palladium – Riga, Latvia
Wed, February 10, 2016 – Rock Café – Tallinn, Estonia
Fri, February 12, 2016 – Pakkahuone – Tampere, Finland
Sat, February 13, 2016 – The Circus – Helsinki, Finland
Tue, February 16, 2016 – Minsk Sports Palace – Minsk, Belarus

Metamorphose Belarus orchestra